Join this support group > >

Brisbane

Hi and welcome to Brisbane.
My name is Sabrina Mejia and I am the Local coordinator for DSNSG Brisbane. We also have an Assistant Local Coordinator and her name is Michelle Lafferty.

Brisbane is Australia’s third largest city and has something for everyone, especially if you like outdoor living.  with some of the world’s most beautiful beaches within an easy drive (50  minutes south to the Gold Coast and 60 minutes north to the Sunshine Coast), a subtropical climate, picturesque hinterlands, great shopping and fabulous arts and entertainment, Brisbane has it all.

The major Defence establishment in the Brisbane area is at Gallipoli Barracks, located in the suburb of Enoggera.  There is also a naval estalishment on the south side of Brisbane at Bulimba.

By linking in to us, you have access to the wider support, information and assistance that is available throughout our network.  For more information about Brisbane, have a look at the handy ‘Welcome to Brisbane’ booklet compilied by DCO.

Please give national a call  to find out what else we are doing and to go on our mailing list.

Useful Links

For more information about what we are doing in this area and when the next event or coffee and chat is please contact either Sabrina on 0433404622 or Michelle on 0404004775.

Latest News from DSNSG Brisbane

New Coordinators

The National Committee would like to welcome and formally introduce our new coordinators.

Amanda Hope Perth
Contact Details: amanda.hope@dsnsg.org.au

Christine Bryant Puckapunyal
Contact Details: christine.bryant@dsnsg.org.au

Sabrina Mejia Brisbane
Contact Details: sabrina.mejia@dsnsg.org.au

Michelle Lafferty Brisbane Assistant Coordinator
Contact Details: michelle.lafferty@dsnsg.org.au

Mara Bean Sydney South
Contact Details: mara.bean@dsnsg.org.au

Rebecca Mitchell Liverpool
Contact Details: rebecca.mitchell@dsnsg.org.au

Lauren Taylor Amberley
Contact Details: lauren.taylor@dsnsg.org.au

Emma Duyzer Adelaide and Woodside
Contact Details: emma.duyzer@dsnsg.org.au

Patrice Woodland Williamtown
Contact Details: patrice.woodland@dsnsg.org.au

Diana Raward Sydney North
Contact Details: diana.raward@dsnsg.org.au