Join this support group > >

Victoria

Arts Centre Spire, Melbourne

Arts Centre Spire, Melbourne

Victoria is an ideal place for all sorts of activities.  We have wonderful mountains, great beaches and diverse natural environments.  For those living in  the Melbourne area, including Geelong and Frankston, whether your interest is in motor sports, food, fashion, shopping, comedy theatre or the arts you are sure to find a festival or event just right for you.

Victorian Information

Depending on where you live, in Victoria we have support groups in the following areas:

    • Melbourne West  covering RAAF Base Williams (Laverton and Point Cook), Williamstown, Victoria Barracks and Geelong/Queenscliff areas.
    • Melbourne North covering Simpson Barracks, Maygar Barracks and families living in areas such as Greensborough, Epping and South Morang.  This group also assists families living in the Bulleen, Burwood, Blackburn areas.
    • Frankston / Mornington
    • Albury/Wodonga
    • Puckapunyal
    • Sale

If you don’t live in any of these areas, please contact the National Coordinator on 1800 037 674 for information on local services and supports.

Latest News from DSNSG Victoria

New Coordinators

The National Committee would like to welcome and formally introduce our new coordinators.

Amanda Hope Perth
Contact Details: amanda.hope@dsnsg.org.au

Christine Bryant Puckapunyal
Contact Details: christine.bryant@dsnsg.org.au

Sabrina Mejia Brisbane
Contact Details: sabrina.mejia@dsnsg.org.au

Michelle Lafferty Brisbane Assistant Coordinator
Contact Details: michelle.lafferty@dsnsg.org.au

Mara Bean Sydney South
Contact Details: mara.bean@dsnsg.org.au

Rebecca Mitchell Liverpool
Contact Details: rebecca.mitchell@dsnsg.org.au

Lauren Taylor Amberley
Contact Details: lauren.taylor@dsnsg.org.au

Emma Duyzer Adelaide and Woodside
Contact Details: emma.duyzer@dsnsg.org.au

Patrice Woodland Williamtown
Contact Details: patrice.woodland@dsnsg.org.au

Diana Raward Sydney North
Contact Details: diana.raward@dsnsg.org.au

Victorian Government Carer Card Program

Victorian Carer Card ProgramThe Victorian Government has launched the new Carer Card Program, providing benefits to carers such as:

The Carer Card is a credit-card sized plastic card that will provide the holder with:

  • Discounts on a range of government and community venues, activities, goods and services
  • Discounts at over 700 participating private businesses
  • Free travel on public transport on Sundays and travel vouchers for two free return off-peak trips within Victoria

If you are receiving the carer allowance for a family member, you may be eligible.

To find out  more and to apply online click here

Page 1 of 212